Athletics Department

Staff Directory

Athletic Department Address:
Frederick Community College
Athletics Center
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702

Athletic Department Phone: 301-846-2500
Athletic Department Fax: 301-624-2896
Sports Information Phone: 240-629-7906
Athletic Training Phone: 301-624-2702


Athletics Department

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Bennett Director of Athletics
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Gary Demski Assistant Director of Athletics & Sports Information
240-629-7906 gdemski@frederick.edu
Ashley Hull Head Athletic Trainer & Weight Room Supervisor
301-624-2702 ahull@frederick.edu
Zakiya Overton Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 zoverton@frederick.edu
Korinna Sach Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 KSachs@frederick.edu
Persis Johnson Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes (M & W Basketball, Volleyball, Softball)
301-624-2707 pbates@frederick.edu
Christina McGill Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes (Baseball, M & W Lacrosse, M & W Soccer)
301-629-7802 CMcGill@frederick.edu
Belinda Poole Administrative Associate
301-846-2500 bpoole@frederick.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Bennett Head Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Steve Insley Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Dan Gerjets Volunteer Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 gerjets.daniel@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emonte Hill Head Coach
301-846-2504 ehill@frederick.edu
Jeff Chambers Assistant Coach
John Cooper Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dale Kowatch Head Coach
dkowatch@frederick.edu
Zachary Kowatch Assistant Coach
David Hawkins Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John LaRocca Head Coach
301-580-5827 JLaRocca@frederick.edu
Christian Mejia Assistant Coach
Connor Martin Volunteer Assistant Coach
Aaron Iannone Volunteer Assistant Coach
Elmer Diaz Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Baer Head Coach
301-514-5123 cbaerjr@frederick.edu
Darrick Scott Assistant Coach
softball@frederick.edu
Jay Churchill Assistant Coach
softball@frederick.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheldon Henry Head Coach
240-626-1907 shhenry@frederick.edu
AJ Gardner Assistant Coach
Angelica Nevarez Assistant Coach
Dafne Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Henry Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lenta Head Coach
240-401-3884 klenta@frederick.edu
Madison Murphy Assistant Coach
Samantha Barbeito Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joachim Walker Head Coach
jowalker@frederick.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Landis Head Coach
703-943-0579 rlandis@frederick.edu
Charlotte Sabatano Assistant Coach