Athletics Department

Staff Directory

Athletic Department Address:
Frederick Community College
Athletics Center
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702

Athletic Department Phone: 301-846-2500
Athletic Department Fax: 301-624-2896
Sports Information Phone: 240-629-7906
Athletic Training Phone: 301-624-2702
Game Agreements: gdemski@frederick.edu

 

Athletics Department

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Smith
Director of Athletics
301-846-2501 chasmith@frederick.edu
Gary Demski
Asst. Director of Athletics & Sports Information
240-629-7906 gdemski@frederick.edu
Rodney Bennett
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
240-629-7908 rbennett@frederick.edu
Persis Johnson
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
301-624-2707 pjohnson@frederick.edu
Christina McGill
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
301-629-7802 CMcGill@frederick.edu
Athletic Trainer & Weight Room Supervisor
301-624-2702
Tiffany Exum
Administrative Associate
301-846-2500 texum@frederick.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Bennett
Head Coach
240-629-7908 rbennett@frederick.edu
Steve Insley
Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Dan Gerjets
Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 gerjets.daniel@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emonte Hill
Head Coach
301-846-2504 ehill@frederick.edu
Jeff Chambers
Assistant Coach
Seth Coffing
Assistant Coach
Jaron Thomas
Volunteer Assistant Coach
John Cooper
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Carter Beck
Student Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John LaRocca
Head Coach
301-580-5827 JLaRocca@frederick.edu
Joseph Pratt
Assistant Coach
Elmer Diaz
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Zachary Jacobsen
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheldon Henry
Head Coach
240-626-1907 shhenry@frederick.edu
AJ Gardner
Assistant Coach
Angelica Nevarez
Assistant Coach
Dafne Lee
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Henry
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joachim Walker
Head Coach
301-846-2500 jowalker@frederick.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti Westenberg
Head Coach
586-524-0997 pwestenberg@frederick.edu
MJ Worsham
Assistant Coach
717-712-8074 mworsham@frederick.edu