FCC Athletics Announces Hall of Fame Class of 2018

FCC Athletics Announces Hall of Fame Class of 2018

FREDERICK, Md. - Frederick Community College has named 10 new members to its Athletics Hall of Fame.

The new inductees are:

Brandon Conway – Baseball

Lydia Fine- Women's Basketball & Volleyball 

Meghan Flynn Bresee- Basketball

Ernest Holmes Jr. – Men's Basketball 

Danielle Kerr- Women 's Soccer

Dan Leatherman - Baseball

William C. Miskell, Jr. - Men's Basketball

Gretchen Smith- Softball and Volleyball

Rhett Teller – Baseball

Alan Zimmerman- Men's Golf

"It is very important for us to recognize our great athletic history and these individuals rank among some of the all-time greats," said Director of Athletics Rodney Bennett. "Not only has this class achieved tremendous competitive success, they have also served as great ambassadors for Frederick Community College."

The inductees make up the fifith Hall of Fame class, bringing the current number of FCC Hall of Famers to 41.  They will be officially inducted alongside their family and friends at the annual Hall of Fame ceremony on Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.  The ceremony will take place in the Cougar Grille at Frederick Community College.

The public is invited to the event and tickets can be purchased for $40 each.  For additional information on how to register you can contact the FCC Athletics Department at 301-846-2500.

The Athletics Hall of Fame honors members of the FCC community for outstanding achievement in competition, service, dedication, and commitment to Cougar Athletics.  The Athletics Hall of Fame Committee selects and inducts individuals and teams that are worthy of recognition while upholding the integrity of Frederick Community College and Cougar Athletics.

Visit www.fccathletics.com and follow Cougar Athletics on Twitter @cougarpridefcc for updates.